Skip to main content
888.813.7873

Monday–Friday: 7AM–9PM ET
Saturday: 8AM–8PM ET

Take the next step.

Business Insurance Services, Inc.

Founded in 1990, Business Insurance Services, Inc. is a Hawaii owned and operated full service insurance agency. From its humble beginnings, it's grown with branch offices on Maui, Kauai, and the Big Island-becoming one of the state's largest local independent insurance agencies. The management and the staff are the among the most experienced in the business. Expertise and dedication to the industry they serve has brought an advantage that few agencies can claim-influential connections and, most importantly, the respect of their colleagues. Business Insurance recognizes that the true value of an insurance contract is determined when a loss occurs and is dedicated to assisting their clients in preparing, processing and expediting claims. Business Insurance Services offers a wide array of commercial and personal lines products as well as life and employee benefits, health insurance, long-term care, disability, and group life.

Our Office:

2486 Ulu Maika Street
Lihue, Hawaii 96766

T: +1 808-245-2773
F: +1 808-245-2718
www.bisihi.com

Contacts:

Gay Porter
Sr. Vice President
808-935-1867
gporter@bisihi.com

Layne Funai
Agent
808-443-2498
lfunai@bisihi.com

Joseph Marsh
Agent
808-935-1865
jmarsh@bisihi.com

James Tyrin
Agent
808-769-5760
jtyrin@bisihi.com

Caleb Yamanaka
Acct Exec
808-935-1839
cyamanaka@bisihi.com

Shari Yamamoto
Branch Mgr
808-243-8414
syamamoto@bisihi.com

Lynne Eash
Agent
808-243-8412
leash@bisihi.com

Ken Kawachi
Acct Exec
808-856-8059
kkawachi@bisihi.com

Wayne Kinoshita
Agent
808-856-7517
ayamamoto@bisihi.com

Aaron Viela
Agent
808-856-8058
aviela@bisihi.com

Alan Yamamoto
Agent
808-243-8411
ayamamoto@bisihi.com

Ruth Matsuyoshi
Branch Mgr
808-245-0300
rmatsuyoshi@bisihi.com

Micah Furtado
Agent
808-245-0312
mfurtado@bisihi.com

Dan Yamaguchi
Agent
808-245-0304
dyamaguchi@bisihi.com

Lance Yamaguchi
Agent
808-245-0302
lyamaguchi@bisihi.com

Sean Isono
Agent
808-592-4022
sisono@bisihi.com

Derek Kawano
Agent
808-592-4235
dkawano@bisihi.com

Pearl Kodo
Acct Exec
808-592-4070
pkodo@bisihi.com

Adelia Chung
sub-agent
808-469-4081
Adelia@spectrumhawaii.com

Tracy Wong
sub-agent
808-853-3403
tracyw@ins-solve.com